Our Board

The Kawartha Pine Ridge District School Board encompasses almost 7,000 square kilometres, including the Municipality of Clarington, Northumberland and Peterborough Counties. We serve the communities located in the Kawarthas to the north, and south to Lake Ontario. Hastings County is our eastern border and our western border extends to the City of Kawartha Lakes and to the edge of the City of Oshawa. We have 73 Elementary Schools and 13 Secondary Schools, as well as 3 Adult/Alternative Educational Learning Sites to serve our urban and rural communities.