School Calendars

2022-23 School Year Calendar Revisions

As a result of Ministry of Education direction with respect to use of professional activity days, the board approved minor changes to the 2022-2023 School Year Calendar.

The calendar has now been submitted to the Ministry of Education for final approval.

Highlights of the calendar include:

  • 1st day of classes – Tuesday, September 6, 2022
  • Last day of classes – Wednesday, June 28, 2023 (revised)
  • Winter Break – Monday, December 26, 2022 (Friday, Dec 23, 2022 will be the last day of school) through to Friday, January 6, 2023 (Monday, January 9, 2023 will be the first day of classes)
  • March Break – (March 10 to March 17, 2023)

2022 - 2023 Elementary Calendar Summary

2022 - 2023 Secondary Calendar Summary

2021-2022 School Year Calendar

The following school year calendar for 2021-22 has been approved by the Board and the Ministry of Education. Highlights include:

1st day of classes – Tuesday, September 7, 2021

Winter Break – Monday, December 20 to Friday, December 31, 2021 (Monday, January 3, 2022, will be the first day of classes)

March Break – Friday, March 11 to Friday, March 18, 2022

Last day of classes – Wednesday, June 29, 2022

PA Days – September 1-2 and November 26, 2021; January 31, April 8, May 6 (secondary only), June 10 (elementary only) and June 30, 2022. 

Secondary credit completion – November 9-10, 2021; and January 27-28, April 19-20 and June 27-29, 2022.

School Calendar 2021-2022

Click here for a PDF printable version of the 2021-2022 Year Calendar