Special Education Contacts

Are you looking for more information on Special Education programs and services, or how to best help your child?

Start with:  

  • Your Child’s School
    • Teacher
    • Special Education Resource Teacher
    • Principal/Vice Principal
    • Instructional Leadership Consultant
  • Superintendent
  • Trustee

 

Special Education Department Contacts
(1-877-741-4577) 

Mental Health

Dr. Deanna Swift
Manager of Professional Services, Mental Health Lead
Extension 2179
deanna_swift@kprdsb.ca

Leslie Walberg-Hegan
Mental Health Coordinator
Extension 2155
leslie_walberghegan@kprdsb.ca

 

Gifted Programming/Advanced Placement

Heather Cunningham
Instructional Leadership Consultant - Special Education
Extension 2093
heather_cunningham@kprdsb.ca

 

Community Partners

Elaine Baldock
Professional Services Secretary
Extension 2176
elaine_baldock@kprdsb.ca

 

Special Education Advisory Committee general inquiries:

Kim Thomas
Secretary to Principal Assistant – Special Education
Extension 2174
kim_thomas@kprdsb.ca

 

Manager Professional Services, Chief Psychologist, Mental Health Lead

Dr. Deanna Swift
Extension 2179
deanna_swift@kprdsb.ca

 

Manager Professional Services, Chief Social Worker

Laurie Marsan
Extension 2177
laurie_marsan@kprdsb.ca

 

Principal Assistant to Superintendent, Special Education

Lloyd Schoenmaker
Extension 2175
lloyd_schoenmaker@kprdsb.ca

 

For further information, please feel free to contact us:

Special Education Services General Inquiries:

Kim Thomas
Secretary to Principal Assistant – Special Education
Extension 2174
kim_thomas@kprdsb.ca