School Calendars

School Year Calendar 2020-21

Trustees and the Ministry of Education in July approved an amended school year calendar, as follows. This applies to students learning in school and online. Please note that the specific start dates for individual elementary, secondary and online Learn at Home students will vary during the week of September 14-18, as KPR is implementing a staggered entry.  All students will be learning full-time on Friday, September 18.

Highlights of the amended calendar include:

Staff prepare their classrooms - Week of September 8-11

1st day of school for students – Staggered entry between September 14-18

Last day of classes – Tuesday, June 29, 2021

Winter Break – Monday, December 21, 2020, to Friday, January 1, 2021 (Monday, January 4, 2021 will be the first day of classes)

March Break – Friday March 12, to Friday, March 19, 2021

P.A. days - Wednesday-Friday, September 2-4, 2020, Friday, November 27, 2020, Monday, February 1, 2021, Friday, May 14, 2021 (secondary ONLY), Friday, June 11, 2021 (elementary ONLY), Wednesday, June 30, 2021.

See the amended 20-21 calendar approved by trustees and province.

* Please note: if there are any changes to attendance dates in response to the constantly changing nature of COVID-19, we will notify parents directly.

 

 

2020-21 School Year Calendar

2020 to 2021 School Calendar

Click here for a PDF printable version of the 2020-2021 Year Calendar

2019-20 School Year Calendar

2019 to 2020 School Calendar

Click here for a PDF printable version of the 2019-2020 Year Calendar