School Calendars

2019-20 School Year Calendar

Important Dates

The 2019-2020 school year calendar has been approved by the Ministry of Education.

First Day of School: Tuesday, September 3, 2019

Winter Break: Monday, December 23, 2019, to Friday, January 3, 2020.

March Break, including board-designated holiday: Friday, March 13, 2020 – Friday, March 20, 2020

Last Day of School: Thursday, June 25, 2020

PA Days: August 29, September 27, October 25 (secondary schools only) and November 22, 2019; and January 31, April 24, June 5 (elementary schools only) and June 26, 2020. 

Please see the links to the left to see the 2019-2020 elementary, secondary and combined elementary/secondary dates in calendar format.

2018-19 School Year Calendar

2018 to 2019 School Calendar

Click here for a PDF printable version of the 2018-2019 Year Calendar

KPR’s 2018-2019 school year calendar has received final approval from the Ministry of Education. Here are the important dates you need to know for next year:

First Day of Classes – Tuesday, September 4, 2018
PA Days – August 30, September 28, October 26 (secondary schools only) and November 23, 2018; and February 1, April 5, June 7 (elementary schools only) and June 28, 2019
Winter Break – Monday, December 24, 2018 – Friday, January 4, 2019, with a return to class on Monday, January 7, 2019
Start of 2nd Semester - Monday, February 4, 2019
March Break – March 8-15, 2019
Last Day of Classes – Thursday, June 27, 2019