Trustees

Message from Diane Lloyd, Chairperson of the Board 

As Trustees, my colleagues and I at the Kawartha Pine Ridge District School Board believe that a strong and vibrant public education system provides incalculable value to our communities and society as a whole.

Our most important educational partners, the parents of our students, join us in this recognition of education as the key to opening the door to a successful future. In all that we do, we will continue to positively advocate on behalf of those we represent, and work to meet the goals we share with parents for the success of their children.

Our schools do not exist in a vacuum, but are dependent on the support of the communities in which they reside. We are defined, as a school board, by the success of our students and the quality of education that we provide. These achievements are only made possible through the support of all our local education partners – school council members, volunteers, and community members.

We thank our peerless group of teachers, administrators, and support staff for finding new ways, on a daily basis, to reach all students. It is these people within the walls of our buildings, who, through their professionalism and dedication to excellence, are truly responsible for our accomplishments. 

Sincerely,
Diane Lloyd
Chairperson of the Board

Trustees

The Kawartha Pine Ridge District School Board is comprised of ten elected Trustees, in addition to one First Nations Appointed Trustee, and two Student Trustees. The current term for the Board of Trustees is December 1, 2014 to November 30, 2018.

For more information regarding the individual Trustee for your area, including biographical and personal contact information, please click on the appropriate name below. 



Diane Lloyd
Chairperson of the Board

Municipality of Trent Lakes
Township of North Kawartha
Township of Selwyn

Phone: 705-652-3677
Email: diane_lloyd@kprdsb.ca



Anthony Caruso
Vice-chairperson of the Board

Town of Cobourg
Township of Alnwick/Haldimand
Township of Hamilton
Municipality of Port Hope

Phone: 905-373-9739
Email: anthony_caruso@kprdsb.ca




Cathy Abraham
Municipality of Clarington


Phone: 905-987-1833
Email: cathy_abraham@kprdsb.ca




Sarah Bobka
Municipality of Clarington


Phone: 289-356-2133
Email: sarah_bobka@kprdsb.ca




Wayne Bonner

City of Peterborough
 

Phone: 705-933-8350
Email: wayne_bonner@kprdsb.ca



Cyndi Dickson
Municipality of Brighton
Township of Cramahe
City of Quinte West/Murray Ward
 

Phone: 613-475-4222
Email: cyndi_dickson@kprdsb.ca




Rose Kitney
City of Peterborough


Phone: 705-743-1762
Email: rose_kitney@kprdsb.ca



Jaine Klassen Jeninga
Town of Cobourg
Township of Alnwick/Haldimand
Township of Hamilton
Municipality of Port Hope
 

Phone: 905-396-5665
Email: jaine_klassenjeninga@kprdsb.ca



Angela Lloyd 
Township of Cavan-Monaghan
Township of Douro-Dummer
Township of Otonabee-South Monaghan


Phone: 705-939-6967
Email: angela_lloyd@kprdsb.ca



Mary Lynch-Taylor
Alderville First Nation, Curve Lake First Nation and Hiawatha First Nation
 

Phone: 705-657-3558
Email: mary_lynchtaylor@kprdsb.ca

 



Shirley Patterson
Township of Asphodel-Norwood
Township of Havelock-Belmont-Methuen
Municipality of Trent Hills
 

Phone: 705-778-1202
Email: shirley_patterson@kprdsb.ca




Dakota Livingston

Student Trustee

Email: dakota_livingston@kprdsb.ca




Lindsey Keene

Student Trustee

Email: lindsey_keene@kprdsb.ca